San Pasqual Union School District

Awards and Recognition


Shannon Hargrave (Superintendent/Principal)
2012-13 ACSA- Administrator of the Year (Middle Grades Principal Category)
2012 CABE- Distinguished State Administrator of the Year
2012 CSBA- Golden Bell Recipient for Character Education 
2012 San Diego County Office of Education- Biliteracy Leadership Award 
2012 California Distinguished School
Gary Wilson (Superintendent/Principal)
2011-12 ACSA- Administrator of the Year (Superintendent Category)
Jeff Felix (Superintendent/Principal)
2015-16 ACSA- Administrator of the Year (Superintendent Category) 
2003 ACSA- Administrator of the Year (Superintendent Category) 
Mark Burroughs (Vice Principal)
2011-12 SD County Board of Ed/SDCOE- SD County Teacher of the Year
2011-12 California Department of Education- Teacher of the Year State Finalist
2012 Cox Presents- A Salute to Teachers

Certificated Staff (Teachers)

Ginny Priest
2012 Ashford- Leadership Award
Josh Perez
2012 Cox Presents- A Salute to Teachers
Bryce Bacher
2006 Walmart- Teacher of the Year

Classified Staff

Cece Bostrom
2011-12 ACSA Administrator of the Year (Classified Leader Category)

SPU Classified Employee of the Year
1998 Cece Bostrom
2010 Bob Johnson
2011 Maria Barba
2012 Maria Anguiano
2015 Esthela LeVine
SPU Teacher of the Year (Certificated Employees)
2010 Marica Kelly
2011 Mark Burroughs
2012 Tim Harmon
2013 Kim Read-Smith
2015 Josh Perez